Underdog Pop for the faint of heart

Sidetrack Walker focuses on atmosphere and relentlessly honest songwriting. For its dark, mostly piano-based music, the project draws on genres as diverse as Folk, Progressive Rock, Darkwave, Classical Music and Doom Metal.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Download and streaming services

From now on, Sidetrack Walker is present on all major download and streaming platforms, including Amazon, iTunes and Spotify! If you’d like to support the project, I’d be delighted to welcome you as my Spotify followers. Feel free to spread the word and recommend the music to your friends, too. Followers will increase the chances of getting my upcoming albums released by a proper label, so if you’d like to see a Sidetrack Walker CD release in the foreseeable future, you can actually help make it happen.

Confessions in Silence is the only album available so far, but the mastering of Mirrors and Mirages is all done and the album is being pitched to labels as we speak. Come What May, the ‘proper’ new album, isn’t far behind. It’s a strange coincidence to have so much material nearing completion simultaneously, but I’ll take it as a good omen. Hopefully this project will finally start off the way it’s meant to.

Thanks for your interest and support!

Out now: Confessions in Silence

Confessions in Silence, a collection of piano improvisations from 2014/2015, is now available through Bandcamp for streaming and download. You can also find it at all common streaming/download services (Spotify, iTunes etc.). The Bandcamp album download includes a PDF with liner notes as well as a bonus track. It’s free, but of course you can support future releases from Sidetrack Walker with a sum of your own choosing. Enjoy!

Thanks a ton to Andre Jonas (www.andrejonasmusic.com) for his patience and hard work with the mastering.

Note that this is not a regular ‘core’ release for Sidetrack Walker, and not representative of the upcoming material. It is, however, an interesting snapshot of my musical development as well as a very authentic offering due to the absence of any kind of conscious arrangement.

Underdog Pop for the faint of heart

Sidetrack Walker steht für Atmosphäre und schonungslos ehrliches Songwriting. Die dunkle, oft klavierbasierte Musik bezieht Einflüsse aus diversen Genres wie etwa Folk, Progressive Rock, Darkwave, Klassik und Doom Metal.

Blog via E-Mail abonnieren

Gib deine E-Mail-Adresse an, um diesen Blog zu abonnieren und Benachrichtigungen über neue Beiträge via E-Mail zu erhalten.


Download- und Streaming-Dienste

Ab sofort ist Sidetrack Walker auf allen gängigen Download- und Streaming-Plattformen zu finden, einschließlich Amazon, iTunes und Spotify! Wenn ihr das Projekt unterstützen möchtet, würde ich mich freuen, euch als meine Spotify-Follower begrüßen zu dürfen. Empfehlt die Musik gerne auch euren Freunden und macht fleißig Werbung. Jeder Follower erhöht die Chancen, dass ein Label Interesse an meinen angekündigten Alben zeigt. Wenn ihr also gern in absehbarer Zeit eine CD-Veröffentlichung von Sidetrack Walker in Händen halten wollt, könnt ihr aktiv dazu beitragen.

Bisher ist Confessions in Silence das einzige verfügbare Album, doch Mirrors and Mirages ist fertig gemastert und wird in diesem Moment bereits Labels angeboten. Come What May, das „eigentliche“ neue Album, nähert sich ebenfalls diesem Status. Den eigenartigen Zufall, zeitgleich so viel Material fertigzustellen, werte ich mal als gutes Omen. Hoffentlich kann dieses Projekt endlich richtig durchstarten.

Danke für euer Interesse und eure Unterstützung!

Out now: Confessions in Silence

Confessions in Silence, eine Sammlung von Klavierimprovisationen aus den Jahren 2014/2015, steht ab sofort bei Bandcamp zum Streamen und Downloaden bereit. Auch bei allen gängigen Streaming- und Download-Diensten (Spotify, iTunes usw.) ist das Album verfügbar. Der Bandcamp-Download enthält eine PDF-Datei mit Liner Notes sowie einen Bonus-Track. Ihr könnt das gesamte Album kostenlos herunterladen, habt aber auch die Möglichkeit, mit einer selbst gewählten Summe künftige Sidetrack-Walker-Veröffentlichungen zu unterstützen. Enjoy!

Mein herzlicher Dank geht an Andre Jonas (www.andrejonasmusic.com) für all die Geduld und Arbeit, die er ins Mastering gesteckt hat.

Anzumerken bleibt, dass es sich hierbei nicht um eine reguläre „Kernveröffentlichung“ für Sidetrack Walker handelt und das Album nicht repräsentativ ist für das Material, das an anderer Stelle angekündigt wurde. Es ist aber nichtsdestotrotz eine interessante Momentaufnahme meiner musikalischen Entwicklung und dabei dank des völligen Fehlens bewusster Eingriffe ins Arrangement sehr authentisch.